Demetree School Policies
Cancellations and Refund
- Payments for classroom courses are refundable prior to class starting less a $50 cancellation fee, plus cost of materials if applicable. Once class has started, there are no refunds or exchanges. If you are not in class when it starts, class is still considered to have started, and there are no refunds or exchanges.
- If a student needs to change classes (for any reason) before the first day of class, there is a $15 transfer fee. Once class has started, there are no refunds or exchanges. If you are not in class when it starts, class is still considered to have started, and there are no refunds or exchanges.
- Payments for online courses and materials are not refundable under any circumstance.
- No recording devices of any kind are permitted in the classroom.
- Cell phone use is not permitted during the class.
- Other electronic devices such as laptops, tablets, internet connected watches, and similar handheld devices are not permitted in the classroom for any reason.
- Students are expected to act in a courteous and professional manner at all times. Failure to abide by this may result in dismissal from class and forfeiture of fees paid.
- Per Florida Statute, students cannot miss more than eight (8) hours of instruction time for sales pre-licensing and four (4) hours of instruction time for sales post-licensing.
- Students are required to take the exam at the scheduled time. Per Florida Statute, any student who fails the pre-licensing class exam is required to wait 30 days and then may take an alternate version of the exam.
- Students will be given a certificate upon completion of the class. This is given directly to the student for in-person classes, or delivered by email for online self-study classes. The certificate is made with the name and address that was used to register for the class. It is the student’s responsibility to ensure that Demetree School of Real Estate has the correct name and address. A fee of $15 will be charged for a new certificate to be made.
- Certificates will only be sent to the student. They cannot be faxed or emailed to Pearson Vue or any other third party.
- Any student needing reasonable accommodations for a disability should request this at least two days prior to class start date to allow Demetree School of Real Estate adequate time to review the request.